High School

TASIS prepares high school students for university and life beyond with a challenging academic program that includes Advanced Placement and International Baccalaureate courses and academic and service travel. Our students gain admission to and succeed in competitive colleges and universities around the world.

Our founder, Mary Crist Fleming, believed that engagement with other cultures completes an academic education, an idea that TASIS continues to emphasize. The School's enviable location in southern Switzerland and at the crossroads of the Italian, German, and French-speaking worlds creates exceptional opportunities for travel and engagement with other cultures.

The high school is predominantly a boarding community and consists of students from over 50 countries who speak dozens of languages. This diverse global community fosters understanding and builds friendships with people from all over the world. For almost sixty years, TASIS graduates have found their TASIS experience among the most important in their lives.

 

High School Administration and Staff
Headmaster Dr. Charlie Skipper headmaster@tasis.ch
Head of High School
Dr. Rob Pierce 
robert.pierce@tasis.ch
Dean of Students Mark Gowin  hs.attendance@tasis.ch
mark.gowin@tasis.ch
12th and PG Grade Dean Michael Dibbert  michael.dibbert@tasis.ch
11th Grade Dean KC McKee  kevin.mckee@tasis.ch
10th Grade Dean Peter Locke  peter.locke@tasis.ch
9th Grade Dean  Sabrina Putnam  sabrina.putnam@tasis.ch
TASIS Nurses Adele McLoed
Nancy Loiselle
Lynn Payette 
nurses@tasis.ch
School Counselor Pamela Waters pamela.waters@tasis.ch

 

Information and Resources

© TASIS  |  6926 Montagnola  |  Switzerland  |  Phone +41 91 960 5151  |  Fax +41 91 994 2364  |  Contact Us  |  Sitemap   Bookmark and Share

FacebookTwitterPinterest

 

email page print page large type small type
powered by finalsite